30 Day Video Game Challenge: Day 19

Day 1

<–Day 18                                                                                                              Day–20–>

Day 19: Picture of a game setting you wish you lived in.


Lord Blumiere and Lady Timpani by Triple-Q

This is the final scene from Super Paper Mario.  I’d never leave that hill…but if I had to have a city to go back to I’d choose…

…the Lindblum Theatre District.  I like the arts, but if I was feeling more in the need of technological advancement, I’d have to go with…

Mass Effect 2 Citadel by Artfall

…the Citadel from Mass Effect.  Yes, I’m aware some really bad things happen there (hell, bad things happen everywhere), but I’ve had ideas for a vast, technologically advanced city of the future for a long time, and the Citadel is literally a gigantic metropolis in space.

Where would you reside in video game land?

<–Day 18                                                                                                              Day–20–>

Save

Save

16 thoughts on “30 Day Video Game Challenge: Day 19

  1. Sunleth Waterscape in FFXIII would be my preference. It’s such a beautiful forest area. I would be quite happy hiding out there for the rest of my life, haha. Oddly enough, the “inside the moon” area of Majora’s Mask is a tranquil spot too (if you ignore the crazy mask boss lurking there)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. The Majora’s Mask one is so incongruent! The moon is so horrifying from the outside, but the inside is like that? I wonder it it’s not really inside the moon, but rather you’re teleported to some other dimension #crackpottheories

      Final Fantasy, especially the latter ones, has some amazing spot. I know there were plenty in X, especially if you love the beach :p

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, I think the dying almost immediately would be a problem in many video game worlds, and so I would live in Second Life where I would live forever and basically just do all the same things I do now, except I would actually go outside sometimes because that world is absolutely insane and I’m pretty sure is populated almost entirely by anthropomorphic purple zebras in bondage gear.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s kind of like if you mashed an MMO and The Sims together, but everything is just a wide open wild frontier where you can do or build anything you can think of if you put the time and/or money into it. It has a whole functioning economy with virtual money that can be directly traded for real money, but you basically need to either get a full time virtual job or spend a ton of real money if you want to do anything there. Certainly interesting in theory, but not fun enough to compete with actual games or actual life.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Let’s see… The Dales from Inquisition, or maybe the Caribbean from Black Flag (san pirates and corsets?). Or maybe Zelda’s castle in Twilight Princess… Although I think living on the Citadel would be interesting until Shepard had to go blow it up to save the galaxy…

    I love that hill, too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

