Question of the Week: 11/27/16

<–Question of the Week: 11/20/16          Question of the Week: 12/4/16–>

The Question of the Week is posted every Sunday and will consist of a question followed by my answer and explanation to the same.  Some questions will only require a simple answer that could potentially be followed by an explanation.  Many questions will be writer oriented, but not all.  Everyone is encouraged to answer in the comments and discussions/follow up questions are more than welcome!

What’s your favorite holiday?

The brunt of them are coming up (or have recently passed) so I feel the timing of this question is appropriate.  I also feel the answer to this is difficult.  I am torn between Halloween and Christmas.  I love Halloween because it makes my dark, little Goth heart happy, also be what you want, bitches!  Plus, it’s the one holiday that doesn’t require you to deal with wayward family, and eating candy and drinking too much are like a requirement.

But Christmas…ah Christmas has the memories.  I even love the music.  So much sehnsucht.  So I guess I have to call it a tie between Christmas and Halloween.


What’s your favorite holiday?

I look forward to your answers in the comments!

<–Question of the Week: 11/20/16          Question of the Week: 12/4/16–>

21 thoughts on “Question of the Week: 11/27/16

      1. Omg please post a picture of that if it happens. I was never huge into DBZ (like never watched it in order or anything like that), but my brother adores it and me and my husband would watch it Saturday mornings just to do so. It’s like an anime staple.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Christmas was always my favorite as a child, a little less so as a single adult, but again my very favorite as a parent — (ignoring the stress the outside world tries to exert on everyone at this time of year). My favorite part is the lights!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can definitely see the appeal of it as a parent! I love talking to kids around this time of the year. They’re SO excited and that warms my often heavy heart. Many of them still believe in Santa wholeheartedly, and that just proves there’s still some magic left in this weary world.

      I love the lights and decorating, too!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Ignoring the sad commercialization of it, Christmas always gets me right in the “feels”. My small cranky heart grows 3 sizes seeing all of the joyful smiles people have this time of year, lol

    I also enjoy the tasty treats, spending precious time with my family, and seeing all of those warm Christmas light displays against a cold Canadian winter backdrop. Santa really needs to stop contributing to my gaming backlog though…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I have no favourite holidays…they’re all far too commercialized for my tastes, and I’m a Pagan – so I celebrate my own way on my own time, on dates that others don’t even think about. It is what it is…
    😎

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

