The Light of the Truth

I’ve been working hard on finishing The Broken Rose and have had little time to spare for aught else.  What this means is that I have garnered even more responsibilities and obligations!  I’m currently co-admin of a Facebook fanpage of my favorite OTP and was talked into RPing (role playing for you non-nerds) on there.  It’s like round robin writing to be perfectly honest.  Enjoyable, inspiring (I have more ideas for more FFVII fanfics now…things I do not need: more writing ideas), time consuming, but flattering.  I appear to be very good at this or so I’m being told.

Anyway, I squirreled away some time to make this macro within the same heartbreaking “mother” theme that seems to be all I can churn out lately.  I will have to refrain from such activities very soon.  My melancholia is worsening as the days go by, and it’s harder and harder to keep from slipping completely into despair without reminders to the same 😦

The Light of the Truth*sigh* The top picture brings up FFVII’s heartbreaking what if, its tragic irony (one of the many).  I can’t deal with that right now.  “What ifs” are raw as a unwashed wound, and I need to remain useful now.

I don’t have a source on the top picture, but the bottom one is entitled Heavenly Assassin and is located here.  Alas I do not have an artist name for it.

The quote is from Northern Lights and happens at the climax of the story, which I shall not give away if you haven’t read.  It is far too important of a realization to ruin with my boorish words.


Disclaimer:  I did not create and do not own any of the images featured in this post as also fore mentioned above.  If you are the owner and do not wish for me to use them, please let me know and I will remove this post.  If you are the owner and would like credit, please let me know, and I will update the post with that information.
2 thoughts on “The Light of the Truth

    1. I do have a few websites I use to search, but they’re not foolproof. There’s this one artist who does a LOT of photo manipulators with him and his mother so I wouldn’t be surprised if it was her, but I couldn’t find it in her Deviant Art gallery.

      Like

Leave a Reply

