Fallen – FFVII: Aeriseph

I can’t believe this video took over three months to complete, but then again I did start it near the end of the year, which is always a hectic time.  This one was far more challenging than I imagined it was going to be.  With my still very limited experience of slideshow making, I’m starting to pick up certain nuances of what kind of music is easy to put pictures to and what kind of music is more difficult.  For example “Down By the Salley Gardens” was originally a poem so it’s written with a solid meter that has very little deviation between (iambic hexameter if my count is correct).   This means the pictures came and went at a steady pace and nearly all of them were up for nearly equal duration.  Songs, though, are a different sort of animal.  They can have interludes, instrumental breaks, bridges, etc. nor are they bound by the same rules of poetry.  “Fallen” fell (sorry not sorry) into this pattern.

This is mostly another Aeriseph love letter with a few pointed and poignant Lucrecia scenes 😦

I hope you enjoy!

I’m hoping my next video will be an AMV that I made using Sony Vega, but I’m not holding my breath.  I may not be making more videos for a while as I have a lot to catch up on.

Until later I bid you adieu.

Leave a Reply

