NaNoWriMo 2015 Daily Word Count: 11/22/15

No words written today.  I was still recovering from that argument I mentioned before.  Yes, I am this sensitive.  No, I will not just grow a thicker skin.  I wish it worked like that for me.  Some people seem to have the ability to brush these things off easily, whereas I constantly struggle with confidence and self-doubt.  I often think of Yeats’s poem “The Second Coming” (which I honestly think of a lot anyway due to various reasons) for the line:

“The best lack all conviction, while the worst
Are full of passionate intensity.”

But then I just worry that I’m being narcissist in thinking that I’m only doubting because I’m “the best.”  So many meta webs…

Total Word Count: 23733

Leave a Reply

