Haunting Our Memories

I shall dig a well to cry in before I begin as I seem to be lately drawn to heartbreak and my go to artist for such exquisite pain has been Dark6Nika and her lovely manipulations.

Haunting Our MemoriesThe words are from my Northern Lights specifically Chapter 10.

The original picture is called Dear Son, and alas that this far happier reunion never occurred in VII’s mise en scene.  All of the grief could’ve have been avoided had this truth been known.

“But for the want of a mother’s name, how many lives would’ve been saved?  All of these horrors.  All of this death could’ve been stopped if you’d known the truth.”

I’m really being a shameful narcissist tonight, aren’t I?  Quoting myself again as if I’m some sort of authority.

Leave a Reply

