A Brief NaNoWriMo Update

I previously made a NaNoWriMo Procedures post where I claimed I was going to go for 50k words for the month, which translates to approximately 1667 a day.  Well…I wasn’t even able to accomplish that this weekend where I am one of the lucky people who doesn’t have to work so I’m going to update and downgrade.

Like last year my goal is going to be to write every day.  Unlike last year I will have a word count goal, but it’s going to be 1k words.  I think that’s reasonable without being pushy.  I’m hoping that that will see me to the end of The Broken Rose.  Unfortunately, I’m not very good at judging how many words what I want to write translates to in my head.  I know what’s left and what still needs to be accomplished, but alas how verbose I must be alludes me.

Are you all still planning to do NaNoWriMo this year?  Are you going to keep to a stricter word count and go for 50k words in a month?  Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “A Brief NaNoWriMo Update

Leave a Reply

