A Mother’s Love

The main reason I’m posting this right now is because I need to talk about it in my fourth Cosplay Confessional post, but I don’t want to talk about it without posting it.  This has been a day of mommy feels for multiple reasons, and that reminded me that I’d made this macro a few days ago, but hadn’t posted it yet on tumblr.  Because the artist’s name was on the original picture, I knew I’d be able to find them, and lo and behold, I did…I also found more of their work, and that work was rife with mommy feels.  I’ll talk more about that in the CC post, but for now, the macro.

Sephiroth and Lucrecia - A Mother's LoveI was putting up links to my tumblr because the picture is small, and the words blur if I try to enlarge it, but then I realized I’m a dumb ass, and you can just click the picture for a full view.

If you choose not to the words are:

“Even in your pride I never blamed you.  A mother’s love is a sacrifice…”

They are from Nightwish’s Two for Tragedy.  Honestly…the entire song itself could be about them, but Nightwish has always had a weird alignment with Final Fantasy, but…that’s a topic for another blog post.

The creator of the original is Deviant Artist Dark6Nika, and the source is located here.

I also used this picture in my Sephiroth and Lucrecia video for Candle on the Water.. 

One day I’ll have to tell you all about my idea of the “Broken Vase,” which is how I deal with an over abundance of mommy feels.  There’s a picture by the same artist that nearly made me lose it today, but again I’ll talk about that in the cosplay post.  Hell…I should just post the video I made about the “vase,” but that takes some jumping through hoops.

Until then (or later), I hope you enjoy.

3 thoughts on “A Mother’s Love

Leave a Reply

