Creative Blogger Award

To my utter and complete surprise/shock/awe/humility, I have been nominated for the Creative Blogger Award by Kristen at Bookworms and Fangirls (whose blog I, of course, just had to follow, being both). Thank you so much for the nomination! I’ve been seeing this award make the rounds for the past week or so and have found many new blogs to follow to my delight. I didn’t expect anyone to nominate my little, old blog especially since I’ve just started showing it some love, so I am super stoked and super humbled all the same.

The rules are:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs (I managed 12)
  • Thank and post the link to the blog that nominated you (see above)
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Pass the rules onto them

Five Facts

1. My favorite story of all time is also my favorite game: Final Fantasy VII.

FFVII Minimalist Poster Web

I cannot explain to you how hard I love this story.  I give some insight on it here in the Preamble/Prelude to my love song/fanfiction of it and yup, shameless plug.  I am the Shameful Narcissist after all 😉

2. If you had asked me a year or so ago what was my favorite story and the best story (imho) I’d ever heard of, the answers would’ve been one and the same (see #1 above), but now, I cannot deny my feelings that A Song of Ice and Fire is the best series I have experienced in any medium.

Dany and Drogon

After such theory videos as presented by James and LaDonna, Charlie in Westeros,  Preston Jacobs, Bar De-Porto, and Tony Teflon among others, I can’t help but see it plain.

3. I also write for a growing blog of everything geek called Caffeine Crew, and when I say everything things geek I mean everything geek.  I, myself, do a daily cosplay post, but also serve as the resident Final Fantasy guru.  My current project is to play and review all of them.  FFII is my latest effort, completed and reviewed on Caffeine Crew and this blog (ugh, I apologize for being such a shameless plugger).

4. I went to graduate school as West Chester University of Pennsylvania for English, but I never finished that degree.  I do have a BA in Psychology.  This combination has actually served me quite well.

5. I’m a big, old wuss, but I do have a favorite horror movie: Sweeney Todd.

I suppose I could also say that it’s my favorite horror musical, although I’m not sure how many movies would fit into that genre.  Well…there are the Evil Dead and Cannibal musicals.  Three movies can a genre make, would you say?


 

I hereby nominate all of these lovely bloggers…

Xandrie Kovak

I Can’t Possibly Wrong All the Time

Katherine McIntyre

Fashioning Cosplay

The Fictional Reader

Cosy Corner Book Blog

Justine’s Movie Blog

Reviews of a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile

FilmSlur

Shonda Brock Paranormal Romance Author

Just Keep BRAINS!

The Book Review Directory

Hopefully I did this whole tagging thing right.  I’m still kind of a D student at WordPress.

5 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award

  1. Awesome facts! I have been meaning to start A Song of Ice and Fire for so long and the first book is still on my shelf at home but the size of the book and length of the series always scares me away. Maybe it will be a summer project??

    I’m a big fan of musicals and have heard great things about Sweeney Todd! Have you seen any stage productions of it? Theater people get so critical about movie adaptations of musicals but honestly so many of them are actually pretty good!

    Like

    1. ASOIAF is so worth your time but it is a HUGE undertaking. I’m in the process of rereading with notes and I’m still only on the first few chapters. It is well worth the time/effort though.

      I love musical theatre. My favorite one is Phantom of the Opera followed closely by Les Misérable. Though I’ve never seen either on stage, the music has entranced me since grade school.

      I have seen a stage production of Sweeney Todd! A friend of mine was in a local one, and it was very good. The one gripe I’ve heard about the movie is the main overture isn’t included, but the film itself is an utter masterpiece. Theatre people are a bit prickly though I’ll give you that lol. I’d recommend seeing it. Apparently you can watch the entire movie on YouTube. Discovered that when I was looking for that one song.

      Like

  2. i have yet to watch the sweeny todd movie, seen some on-stage things of that and liked them so no idea why i was this lazy, maybe this weekend, huh?
    & thank you for the nomination – will have to wait a week or two though because already quite some posts scheduled and trying to stick to my ‘one post every three days’ rule XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No worries! I always think a post is going to be simple, but then it turns into a 2-3 hour long ramble-fest complete with memes, links, and breakdancing clowns. I blame this on my troll brain that has fifty associations for one thought. Can’t wait to read your entry when you get to it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

